A NSW Government website


2021 Breakfast Seminar Series Announced


The 2021 NSW Science & Research Breakfast Seminar Series has been announced.

For 2021, the series will be held at Fishburners, Level 2, Sydney Startup Hub, 11 York St, Sydney.

The line-up is:

Wednesday, 31 March

2020 NSW Scientist of the Year, Professor Edward Holmes, The University of Sydney

The Discovery and Origins of SARS-CoV-19

Wednesday, 19 May

Distinguished Professor Belinda Medlyn, Western Sydney University

Climate Change and Australian Vegetation: Where Are We Headed?

Wednesday, 23 June

Professor Francois Aguey-Zinsou, UNSW Sydney

Hydrogen Science and the Future of Australia

Wednesday, 18 August

Professor Hala Zreiqat, The University of Sydney

The Challenges in Engineering Human Tissue

Wednesday, 13 October

Distinguished Professor Ian Paulsen, Macquarie University

Synthetic Biology: Inspired by Nature, Designed by Science

Wednesday, 8 December

Distinguished Professor Sue O’Reilly, Macquarie University

Probing Deep Beneath Australia: The Key to Securing a Sustainable Future

Further information can be found on the Breakfast Seminars page.